Abraham Lincoln Ended The Slavery In The USA

The 13th Amendment, which officially abolished slavery in the United States, was approved by members of the Senate on April 8, 1864, and then passed by the local parliament on January 31, 1865. Page of historical documents belonging to the United States government, the process of related amendments was initiated by President Abraham Lincoln through the Emancipation Proclamation in 1836. The proclamation freed all slaves in the Confederate State in the south. Meanwhile, if you’re looking for a museum which helps you learn about the slave trade of the past, just visit the Key West Florida Museum.

As an opponent of slavery, Abraham Lincoln won the nomination of the president of the United States from the Republican Party in 1860 and managed to win the election sometime later.

Lincoln’s reign was marked by the defeat of the Confederate State, which was pro-slavery, in the Civil War. He issued a decree of the Proclamation of Emancipation, with the aim of ordering the abolition of slavery practices throughout the United States.

Afterward, Abraham Lincoln included article 13 in the US Constitution which focused on highlighting the issue of equality of rights and obligations for all people of the United States without exception.

The United States federal government is supported by 25 states, which consist of 20 states that reject slavery, and the rest still apply some rules of slavery, otherwise known as border countries.

These twenty states are known as the Union, which has a larger population and industrial base than the Confederate State in the south. After four years of bloody war – mostly in the southern states – Confederations surrendered and slavery was abolished throughout the United States.

Before the 13th Amendment, there were 2 initial amendments proposed, namely Titles of Nobility Amendment and Amendment of Corwin, but both had a dead end in their execution.

When the Civil War ended, the United States Congress submitted the 13th Amendment to the country’s Constitution. The amendment was then sent to all states for ratification.

In a short amount of time, the amendment which allows other races to vote is approved. Then the last three states that accept this new amendment were Delaware, Kentucky, and Mississippi.